Board of Directors

The Academy is governed by a board of directors that meets quarterly to oversee the organization’s educational programming, board certification, membership, finances and other matters. The officers are elected for two-year terms. Directors are elected annually. 

The officers and directors are:      

Secretary__Jeff Boehlert


Jeff Boehlert
Patterson Law Firm, LL.P.
505 5th Avenue, Ste. 729
Des Moines, IA 50309
515-283-2147 (Office Phone)
515-283-1002 (Office Fax)


Vice President

Amy L Van Horne
Kutak Rock 1650 Farnam St
Omaha, NE 68102
402-346-6000 (Office Phone)
402-346-1148 (Office Fax)

Director Jeffrey Conen


Jeffrey Conen
Hansen Reynolds LLC
301 N Broadway, Suite 400
Milwaukee, WI 53202
414.455.0056 (Office Phone)

Director Denny Esford


Denny Esford
Esford ADR
161 N. Clark Street, Suite 1700
Chicago, IL 60601
312.405.7725 (Office Phone)

Director Craig Nierman


Craig Nierman​
Phelan Tucker Law LLP
321 East Market Street, P.O. Box 2150
Iowa City, IA 52244-2150
319-354-1104 (Office Phone)
319-354-6962 (Office Fax)